Leave a comment

The Aftermath

Well, I finally finished my tables and not a moment too soon.

My cousin Rob has arrived from Canada for a week’s vacation in sunny Southern California, a welcome respite from the epic snow and wintery winterness of Western Canada. I’m very glad that I have some grown up furniture to impress him with so he doesn’t think that I am some sort of weirdo 30-something still living like a college student.

Now that I’ve completed my carpentry project for the year (or CarpentryWatch 2011!!) I have a little more free time to pursue interests that don’t leave me with a snootful of sawdust at the end of the day. So, what to do? Today we are going wine tasting in the ‘wine country’ of central California. If you saw the movie Sideways, you’ve seen where we’re going.

I’m going to keep this post short today for that reason – much wine must be consumed in order to properly judge the grapes involved and this isn’t going to happen if I stay busy tippity typing on my computer. I’ll update you next week on our debauchery. In the meantime, cheers to you!

Leave a Reply

