Leave a comment

Far far away from home

Long long ago I moved away from my family to the distant and glittery lands of Los Angeles. And in this magical city I found a modest wealth of success in television, wonderful friends and even a husband. You know, the one of my dreams.

But as the years passed I realized I’d given something up to get all that I have and that is being near my family. I don’t see them regularly, we catch up mainly by phone and to see them requires making some travel arrangements. Nowadays I have a niece, an adorable little girl who I wish I saw all the time. Soon I will have a new niece or nephew and I want to know that person too. On my husband’s side of the family there are more kids than I can count on my hands and I think it would be pretty spiffy if we could see them more than twice a year as well.

Who wouldn't want to see this sweet face everyday?

I miss my parents and my sisters and I really do yearn for some sort of teleportation device that would allow me to pop in for a quick hello any old time I felt like it. Oh, and back before I had my own washer and dryer, I really would have appreciated the use of my mom’s laundry services.

So this week I’d like to implore all the scientists among us to get busy working on those teleportation devices, because that’ll make you crazy rich and will help me spend more quality time with my loved ones. Because LA is cool and keeping me busy and I can’t leave right now. Except on vacation.

And on that note I’d like to let you know that I am embarking on a much needed and much anticipated vacation with my dream husband and will by MIA from the blogosphere until October 5. Please enjoy a trip through my archives every Tuesday until then.

Love to the family!

Leave a Reply

