2 Comments

And now for something fun

This week’s blog is about fun stuff, particularly my weekend in San Francisco, and nothing else.

I’ve just driven through the night to get home from to LA and very shortly I will be taking a very long nap. But before I go I wanted to share with you some of the fun things I did and saw while in San Francisco the last two days.

The Mr. and I went for a long walk around town, touring the Ferry Building and discovering fun shops, then getting wristbands for a free zip line ride just outside. The fine folks of British Columbia, Canada are in town to promote tourism to their neck of the woods by showing the people of San Francisco what kinds of fun things they have to do there. Riding a zip line was one of the attractions. If you’re in town between now and Thursday you can ride it free daily from 10 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Here’s video of Conor’s ride across the plaza.

Conor's getting ready for his adventure

Conor after his zip line ride

And now, here is a pictorial of some of the other fun things we did in San Francisco.

We walked to Chinatown and ate in a fantastic Chinese restaurant. I ordered Flower Blossom Tea not realizing that it came with a flower that really blossomed in the tea. Here’s the progression:

The blossom has just opened and is floating near the top of the mug

The flower is extending it's white petals as it begins to sink to the bottom

This is the end result. Very pretty and quite tasty

Our main event of the day was going to see Faith No More play at the Warfield. This is their first show in their hometown of San Francisco in 13 years and it was well worth the wait. I can’t remember when I’ve seen a live band that was so incredibly tight and on top of their game. They are in fantastic form as musicians and performers and Mike Patton’s amazing voice is awesome live. Though the opening acts reminded me of a very dirty high school talent show (complete with homemade cardboard props) I can’t remember a better live concert… well, maybe not since I saw last saw Tool at the Staples Center in Los Angeles.

On our walk back to my sister’s apartment in the Mission District we passed some interesting statuary and I couldn’t help taking some pictures.

I'm not sure what he's looking at but it must be good

This guy has the best face. He's clearly got a juicy secret he's dying to share

Perhaps his secret has something to do with this tower of computer robot men.

On that note I am off to catch some much needed Zzzz’s. Have a great week and we’ll talk again next week.

2 comments on “And now for something fun

  1. What? You were in my neck of the woods and didnt even say hello?

  2. Please forward the creepy statue pics to Adam Jones for the next TOOL video. 🙂

Leave a Reply

