Leave a comment

Spring!

It’s now officially spring and no matter what your thermometer is saying you may be feeling that tingle, that strange and thrilling burst of energy that blows in on gentle hayfever clouds this time of year. It’s subtle but whether it’s psychosomatic or an actual, you know, thing, I always end up feeling the rippling breeze of new beginnings right about now.

What this means for me is that I actually think it’s a good idea to clean off the dust that has congregated on my blinds. I want to complete creative projects I began eons ago and I want to roller skate down the Pacific Coast Highway at dusk, which is now at a more convenient hour.

I know I’m not alone here. I know there are others out there who feel compelled to clean the eight year old cans of half eaten frosting out of their refrigerators, who write sappy romantic poetry and those who actually want to go to the gym for the sheer exhilaration of exercise rather than to fulfill their halfhearted New Year’s resolutions. And all of these things are good for our souls and our overflowing closets – well, the poetry may be a matter of taste.

Do you feel this way about spring? Or is it just another season, another excuse for allergies to badger you incessantly? Let me know what you think. And for my dear readers south of the equator, you know who you are because your days are getting shorter, reach back into the recesses of your memory about 6 months and let me know what you can remember about the season. Or let us know how fall effects you.

Merry spring to you!

Leave a Reply

