3 Comments

Challenge!

I find myself blissfully between jobs this week, but far from living the life of leisure I might occasionally dream of I am tackling a long to-do list. But I definitely have a bit of free time and yesterday I saw a challenge posted on facebook that is going to take up some of that extra time.

This is the post, by Killian’s Commercial Workshop:

“ok , so the assignment for this week …. get noticed by 1 casting director (JUST ONE !!! C’MON U CAN DO THAT ) theatrical or commercial, do something to get on their radar 🙂 i will be checking in on Friday LEAP AND THE NET WILL APPEAR”

Much as I always have grand intentions, I am sometimes at fault for not letting them bloom into more than just intentions. So this post stood out to me because I realize that as much as I keep myself motivated I rarely challenge myself to do things like this because they aren’t simple tidbits to add to a to-do list.

But why not do them?

So this week I’m going to take Killian’s challenge and get in touch with a casting director.

Here’s the reason I’m blogging about this today:

1. Because by telling the world at large that I am going to do this I have to do it.

2. I know I’m not alone in knowing there’s more I can be doing to accomplish my goals. I thought I’d share it with you so that if you were interested in being challenged, maybe a little bit outside your comfort zone, you might be interested in taking on a challenge of your own.

So here’s the challenge:

Knowing what goals you want to accomplish find something that would help you forward this goal but is not something that you’d regularly think of doing.

That’s it. See you next week when we’ll report back!

(Hey, I know it’s short and sweet but I have to get crackin’!) 🙂

3 comments on “Challenge!

  1. Leap and the net will appear! I like that 🙂

    Let’s see.. how can I join you in this effort this week…????

    I think I’m already doing it… I thought, on Sunday ‘I’m going to get a drummer and bass player interested and willing to audition for my band’… and, found both of those yesterday.

    Total cop-out, I know 🙂

  2. Hi Zena…i think you’re one of the nicest people on the planet so only good things will happen for you..i’m just thankful to be your fan…anyways here’s wishing you the best 2010 ahead…….:)

  3. Thanks, Haren! That’s so thoughtful. 🙂

Leave a Reply

