3 Comments

Dear Blog – I’m cool

Team MS totally lets us pose with them before the walk.

Team MS totally lets us pose with them before the walk.

Dear Blog,

This past Sunday I totally got to go to the Rose Bowl in Pasadena and do the MS Walk with some of the most awesome and cool and famous MS Walkers. I know you’re jealous and I would be too if I wasn’t cool enough to be friends with these big deals.

Here are some of the pictorial highlights. I know you’re gonna want to tell everyone you know me cuz I was rad enough to be a part of this and that’s cool with me. You do what you gotta do, blog.

Here we are acting all proud of ourselves before we've even started the walk

Corey talks to Conor and me. We're friends, like really good friends who go really far back and lots of people have seen us together. I have his private number and everything.

Everywhere they go Nahleen & Corey are swarmed by fans. Its cool at first then it gets awkward then downright annoying cuz I'm trying to drop their names and I can't be heard over the voices begging for autographs. Seriously, I'd rather be friends with Brangelina. A lot quieter with those 2.

Everywhere they go Nahleen & Corey are swarmed by fans. Its cool at first then it gets awkward then downright annoying cuz I'm trying to drop their names and I can't be heard over the voices begging for autographs. Seriously, I'd rather be friends with Brangelina. A lot quieter with those 2.

We wait here for public figures to tell us how awesome we are and how what we're doing makes a difference and all. Then we have to squeeze our swelled heads through the balloon barrier. I heard at least 2 Christian Bale style rants about people not moving lights while they're preparing to walk.

We wait here for public figures to tell us how awesome we are and how what we're doing makes a difference and all. Then we have to squeeze our swelled heads through the balloon barrier. I heard at least 2 Christian Bale style rants about people not moving lights while they're preparing to walk.

You must have a head smaller than this to fit through this starting line marker. If you are not able to fit through the barrier please have your agent contact the event planners to have the barrier raised to the appropriate level.

You must have a head smaller than this to fit through this starting line marker. If you are not able to fit through the barrier please have your agent contact the event planners to have the barrier raised to the appropriate level.

Every year millions of hopefuls show up at the MS Walk looking for their 15 minutes of walking fame. Only the hottest will make it.

Every year millions of hopefuls show up at the MS Walk looking for their 15 minutes of walking fame. Only the hottest will make it.

Twitter makes us all paparazzi

Twitter makes us all paparazzi

You have never seen name dropping like I'm dropping names here. Its like a whole new level of vicarious cool.

You have never seen name dropping like I'm dropping names here. Its like a whole new level of vicarious cool.

Just as we're getting close to the finish line a crazed fan gets Nahleen's attention. Luckily her body guard was at her side in case he wanted more than an autograph.

Just as we're getting close to the finish line a crazed fan gets Nahleen's attention. Luckily her body guard was at her side in case he wanted more than an autograph.

Nahleen crosses the finish line. That's right - I'm standing right next to her cuz we're friends. I told you that we're close personal pals, right?

Nahleen crosses the finish line. That's right - I'm standing right next to her cuz we're friends. I told you that we're close personal pals, right?

Conor & I crossed the finish line & now we're totally famous too. Yes, you can have an autograph, no you can't touch us. We'll be chillin' in our trailer if you need us.

Conor & I crossed the finish line & now we're totally famous too. Yes, you can have an autograph, no you can't touch us. We'll be chillin' in our trailer if you need us.

3 comments on “Dear Blog – I’m cool

  1. […] and recovering from the record heat we braved for WalkMS, but one of our team members actor Zena Leigh has posted on her blog about the day with plenty of […]

  2. It was great having you and Conor there! Thank you so much!

  3. Thanks for posting that Zena. It was great seeing you there. 🙂

Leave a Reply

